Guns in schools

battleftbl

So it seems that alot of places are getting on board with having teachers carrying guns in schools. As a teacher, I can think of of 1000 ways this could go bad....... but it may be the most budget friendly awnser to security problems. I'm really conflicted over it. What's everyones thoughts on the issue?

So it seems that alot of places are getting on board with having teachers carrying guns in schools. As a teacher, I can think of of 1000 ways this could go bad....... but it may be the most budget friendly awnser to security problems. I'm really conflicted over it. What's everyones thoughts on the issue?

I think it's absolutely absurd to have teachers, or principals carrying weapons on school grounds. Invest in some steel doors for security that can be locked from the inside... or invest in a couple of TRAINED armed guards in each school. Surely in school systems where safety should be first, we could find a way to fund schools to make them safer. It's a sad day when we have to start thinking about building schools like they are prisons....but it's the reality that we face now. They couldn't pay me enough money to be a teacher, a babysitter and an armed guard....as well. Teachers are there to teach, the students are there to learn. It's the States' and school systems responsibility to provide a safe environment for their students AND employees. Quit yelling CUT TAXES and find a way to put a little bit of money into the schools to help make them safer.